Letter from Student to Host Family

Happy Wednesday!

One of our International Students went home for holiday; they sent this heartfelt e-mail to his host mom! He refers to his host parents as “mom” and “dad”!!

“Hello.  This is xxx.  First of all, thank you for taking me to the airport and seeing me off.  And I’m sorry about sending this e-mail at late night, but I’d like to tell you that I’ve arrived in Japan safely as soon as possible.  I met my mom and younger sister.  I’ve already missed you, dad, xxx, xxx, xxx, xxx, xxx and all things of America. Anyway, I hope that you and your all family will be able to spend great great great time everyday, especially Christmas and New years day!”

This is what makes our job’s in Housing so worthwhile! It’s amazing to see these relationships blossom; our International Students love their host parents, like their own! Thank you for being such great host families!

-Your IPEL Housing Team

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

