Welcome Jingzhu “Jude” Guo!

Housing is very exited to introduce Jingzhu “Jude” Guo; our newest addition to our housing family!

Please read his bio below to learn more about him!

“Hello, 你好! My name is Jude Jingzhu Guo. 

In 2011, I emigrated to the U.S. from China. I graduated from Green River College with an Associate Degree in 2013, then transferred to University of Washington, Tacoma and received my Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science in 2016.  Now, I am a part of the housing team at Green River College.  In my free time, I enjoy spending time hiking with my family in the beautiful Pacific Northwest.

I vividly recall how challenging it was for a non-native speaker to integrate into American college life.  I can lend my own experience to international students trying to find their way through the maze of studying abroad.  For the short-term program, I will make our students feel welcome and experience American culture.  My goal for housing is to find the most appropriate house for our students and support our host families.”

jude

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

